## **VOTING BY ABSENTEE BALLOT FOR THE NOVEMBER 3, 2020 ELECTION**

Any qualified elector who is unable or unwilling to appear at the polling place on Election Day may request to vote an absentee ballot. A qualified elector is any U.S. citizen, who will be 18 years of age or older on Election Day, who has resided in the ward or municipality where he or she wishes to vote for at least 28 consecutive days before the election. The elector must also be registered in order to receive an absentee ballot. **Proof of identification must be provided before an absentee ballot may be issued.** 

You must make a request for an absentee ballot in writing.

Contact your municipal clerk and request that an application for an absentee ballot be sent to you for the primary or election or both. You may also submit a written request in the form of a letter. Your written request must list your voting address within the municipality where you wish to vote, the address where the absentee ballot should be sent, if different, and your signature. You may make application for an absentee ballot by mail or in person.

## Making application to receive an absentee ballot by mail

## The deadline for making application to receive an absentee ballot by mail is: 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, October 29, 2020.

**Note**: Special absentee voting application provisions apply to electors who are indefinitely confined to home or a care facility, in the military, hospitalized, or serving as a sequestered juror. If this applies to you, contact the municipal clerk regarding deadlines for requesting and submitting an absentee ballot.

Voting an absentee ballot in person

You may also request and vote an absentee ballot in your municipal clerk's office or other specified location during the days and hours specified below for casting an absentee ballot in person.

No in-person absentee voting may occur on the day before the election.

\*\* The first day to vote by Absentee ballot in the municipal clerk's office is TUESDAY, OCTOBER 20, 2020. The last day to vote by absentee ballot in the municipal clerk's office is FRIDAY, OCTOBER 30, 2020.

Municipality	Municipal Clerk	Phone Number	Address to obtain Absentee Ballot	Hours for In Person Absentee Voting
Tn of Almon	Heather Matsche	715-571-2561	W16650 Co Rd N Birnamwood,54414	M - F 5:00 p.m 7:00 p.m. By Appointment
Tn of Angelica	Connie Przybylski	920-822-8191	N3285 Co Road C Pulaski, 54162	M – F 8:00 a.m. to noon By Appointment
Tn of Aniwa	Tammy Resch	715-449-2351	N10485 Cherry Rd Birnamwood, 54414	M - F 8:00 a.m 2:00 p.m. By Appointment
Tn of Bartelme	Beth Grosskopf	715-793-4491	N7525 Maple Rd Bowler, 54416	M – F5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. By Appointment
Tn of Belle Plaine	Kristine Vomastic	715-524-2690	N3002 State Hwy 22 Clintonville, 54929	Tues - W 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Sat 8:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Tn of Birnamwood	Dennis Knaak	715-449-3212	W17874 Co Rd N Birnamwood, 54414	M – F By Appointment
Tn of Germania	Kathryn Breaker	715-535-2970	N2897 Comet Rd Tigerton, 54486	M – F By Appointment
Tn of Green Valley	Janalee Jenerou	715-745-2699	W977 Shawano Line Rd Gillett, 54124	M – F after 2:30 p.m. By Appointment

Tn of Hartland	Sharon Riehl	920-619-7696	W3446 Swamp Rd Bonduel, 54107	By Appointment
Tn of Herman	Lori Schmidt	715-853-6853	N7241 Lower Lake Rd Gresham, 54128	By Appointment
Tn of Hutchins	Jan Fischer	715-489-3403	N11814 Hutchins-Aniwa Rd Birnamwood, 54414	M - F 5:00 p.m 7:00 p.m. By Appointment
Tn of Lessor	Katie Sprangers	920-833-1377	N662 Hill Rd Pulaski, 54162	By Appointment
Tn of Maple Grove	Kathy Luebke	920-822-5414	W1236 Main Laney Dr Pulaski, 54162	By Appointment
Tn of Morris	Vicki Kennedy	715-326-1602	W15701 Marquardt Ln Wittenberg, 54499	By Appointment
Tn of Navarino	Judy Krull	920-525-2597	N145 Lessor-Navarino Rd Shiocton, 54170	By Appointment
Tn of Red Springs	Gwen Olsen	715-787-3356	W11019 W Townhall Rd Gresham, 54128	By Appointment
Tn of Richmond	Rick Stadelman	715-526-6527	N5170 Co Road MM, PO Box 240 Shawano 54166	M - F 9:30 a.m. to Noon Tues/Weds/Thurs 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. By Appointment Hours: M - F 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tn of Seneca	Raymond Rigsby	715-851-2251	N5866 Rock Rd Leopolis, 54948	M - F 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. By Appointment
Tn of Washington	Kara Skarlupka	715-851-6592 or 715 - 745-4428	N6593 Lake Crest Dr Cecil, 54111	By Appointment
Tn of Waukechon	Christine Prey	715-853-2344	W7005 St Johns Church Rd Clintonville, 54929	By Appointment
Tn of Wescott	Angela Vreeke	715-526-9853	N5794 Old Keshena Rd PO Box 526, Shawano 54166	M - Thurs 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Tn of Wittenberg	Linda Fletcher	715-253-3222	W17395 County Rd Q Wittenberg, 54499	M - F 8:00 - noon By Appointment
Vil of Bonduel	Michelle Maroszek	715-758-2402	117 W Green Bay St PO Box 67, Bonduel, 54107	M – F 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Vil of Aniwa	Mary O'Neill	715-218-2364	N11895 Summer St Aniwa, 54408	M - F 5:00 p.m 7:00 p.m. By Appointment
Vil of Cecil	Teri Westerfeld	715-745-4428	111 E Hoffman St PO Box 159, Cecil, 54111	M - Thurs 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Vil of Gresham	Judy Kristof	715-787-3991 715-851-0222	1126 Main Street, PO Box 50 Gresham, 54128	M/Tues/Weds – 8:00 a.m noon; 1:00 p.m 4:00 p.m. Additional hours by appointment.
Vil of Eland	Marnie Osterbrink	715-253-2968	W19069 Elm St. Eland, 54427	M - F 5:00 p.m 7:00 p.m. By Appointment
Vil of Pulaski	Karen Ostrowski	920-822-5182	585 E Glenbrook Drive, PO Box 320 Pulaski, 54162	My – Thurs 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., Fri 8:00 a.m. to Noon By Appointment Only
Vil of Wittenberg	Traci Matsche	715-253-6063	208 W. Vinal St. Wittenberg, 54499	M – Thurs 8:00 a.m 5:00 p.m.
C of Shawano	Lesley Nemetz	715-526-6138	127 S Sawyer St. Shawano 54166	M - F 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

The municipal clerk will deliver voted ballots returned on or before Election Day to the proper polling place before the polls close on November 3, 2020. Any ballots received after the polls close will not be counted.